Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Mudd
Director of Athletics
508-929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany
Deputy Director of Athletics
508-929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer
Associate Athletic Director/SWA
508-929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg
Assistant Athletic Director
508-929-8522 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dean Bowen
Fitness Center Manager
508-929-8291 dbowen2@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker
Assistant Fitness Center Manager
508-929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services
508-929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin
Contest Coordinator
508-929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Curtis Fraser
Sports Information Director
508-929-8730 cfraser2@worcester.edu
Brittany Rende
Intramural Coordinator & Assistant SID
508-929-8293 brende@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes
Athletics Clerk
508-929-8968 aheyes@worcester.edu
Deb Draper
Staff Assistant - Ticketing/Concessions
508-929-8034 ddraper@worcester.edu
McHala Brophy
Athletics Receptionist
508-929-8034 mbrophy4@worcester.edu
Dr. Laurie Dahlin
Faculty Athletic Representative
508-929-8094 ldahlin@worcester.edu
Dr. Don Vescio
Faculty Athletic Representative
508-929-8444 dvescio@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box
Phone Number
508-929-8903

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Meany
Head Athletic Trainer
508-929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan
Asst. Athletic Trainer/Strength & Conditioning
508-929-8690 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Jason Anderson
Athletic Trainer
508-929-8024 janderson20@worcester.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dirk Baker
Head Coach
508-929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Ron Rakowski
Assistant Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8852 rrakowski@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren
Associate Head Coach
508-929-8852 dwigren@worcester.edu
Rick Smith
Assistant Coach - Pitching
508-929-8852 rsmith7@worcester.edu
Emile Johnson
Assistant Coach
508-929-8852 ejohnson11@worcester.edu
Kregg Fritze
Assistant Coach
508-929-8852 kfritze2@worcester.edu
Kevin Bresciani
Assistant Coach
508-929-8852 kbresciani@worcester.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Hundley
Head Coach
508-929-8593 thundley@worcester.edu
Grant Brown
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8593 gbrown3@worcester.edu
Kamahl Walker
Assistant Coach
508-929-8593
Jeff Gass
Assistant Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8593

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Tessmer
Head Coach
508-929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena
Associate Head Coach
508-929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Matt Stevenson
Assistant Coach
508-929-8769 mstevenson1@worcester.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
DJ Raboin
Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8215 draboin@worcester.edu
Nicole Gaffney
Assistant Coach
508-929-8215 ngaffney@worcester.edu
Amanda Wright
Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-929-8215 awright9@worcester.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
DJ Raboin
Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8215 draboin@worcester.edu
Nicole Gaffney
Assistant Coach
508-929-8215 ngaffney@worcester.edu
Amanda Wright
Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-929-8215 awright9@worcester.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexa Carlson
Head Coach
508-929-8217 acarlson9@worcester.edu
Jacqueline Navedo
Assistant Coach
508-929-8217 jmotyl@worcester.edu
Nate O'Lari
Assistant Coach
508-929-8217 nolari@worcester.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brien Cullen '77
Head Coach/Defensive Backs
508-929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin '12
Associate Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks
508-929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Jim Pisegna '84
Assistant Coach - Defensive Coordinator & Linebackers
508-929-8598 jpisegna2@worcester.edu
Joe Beveridge
Assistant Coach - Running Backs
508-929-8598 jbeveridge@worcester.edu
Ryan Filliger '16
Assistant Coach - Offensive Line
508-929-8598 rfilliger@worcester.edu
Brad Paulson
Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
508-929-8598 bpaulson@worcester.edu
John Vita
Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
508-929-8598 jvita@worcester.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
508-929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Patrick Sharron
Assistant Coach
508-929-8034 psharron@worcester.edu
Curtis Fraser
Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-929-8730 cfraser2@worcester.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00
Head Coach
508-929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Patrick Sharron
Assistant Coach
508-929-8034 psharron@worcester.edu
Curtis Fraser
Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-929-8730 cfraser2@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shayne Toporowski
Head Coach
508-929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin Jr.
Associate Head Coach
508-929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity
Assistant Coach
508-929-8510 jharrity@worcester.edu
Ryan Palmer
Assistant Coach
508-929-8510 rpalmer2@worcester.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Downs
Head Coach
508-929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Emma Decker
Assistant Coach
508-929-8403 edecker@worcester.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Willis
Head Coach
508-929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Brian Cormier
Assistant Coach
508-929-8906 bcormier3@worcester.edu
Bryan Brasil '19
Assistant Coach
508-929-8906 bbrasil@worcester.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Cumberbatch
Head Coach
508-929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan
Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach
508-929-8924 ckirwan@worcester.edu
Cassie Giardina
Assistant Coach
508-929-8924 cgiardina@worcester.edu
Nicole Parenteau
Volunteer Assistant Coach
508-929-8924 nparenteau@worcester.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keri Bianchini
Head Coach
508-929-8216 kbianchini1@worcester.edu
Tony Scola
Assistant Coach
508-929-8216 ascola2@worcester.edu
Lauren Hatfield
Assistant Coach
508-929-8216 lhatfield@worcester.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Ferris
Head Coach
508-929-8218 sferris@worcester.edu
Alanna Judd
Assistant Coach
508-929-8218 ajudd@worcester.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Swett '05
Head Coach Men's Coach/Women's Assistant
508-929-8581 mswett@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette '10
Assistant Coach - Jumps
508-929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
DJ Raboin
Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8215 draboin@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
508-929-8581 smccabe@worcester.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ouellette '10
Head Women's Coach/Men's Assistant
508-929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05
Assistant Coach - Jumps
508-929-8581 mswett@worcester.edu
DJ Raboin
Assistant Coach - Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
508-929-8215 draboin@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe
Assistant Coach - Throws
508-929-8581 smccabe@worcester.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chase
Head Coach
508-929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Bryan Russell '10
Assistant Coach
508-929-8925 brussell1@worcester.edu
Lucian Hunt
Assistant Coach
508-929-8925 lhunt@worcester.edu