Worcester State Athletics Recruiting Information Page

 

Message From Director of Athletics Michael Mudd

Worcester State University is a NCAA Division III member institution which provides an excellent, affordable education in addition to a solid athletic environment for student-athletes.  Our university prides itself on developing the student-athlete in order to reach his or her full potential on and off the field of play.  Most of our sports programs have earned berths in both the NCAA Division III and ECAC New England Tournaments while also competing in the highly competitive Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC).

Academics will always remain the primary focus at Worcester State University.  However, student-athletes are encouraged to participate in a variety of other activities that we offer across campus.  Student-athletes are treated like all members of the general student body with a focus on being a student in the classroom first.  Last year our student-athletes had a combined 3.01 grade point average and 234 earned All-MASCAC Academic Team honors for maintaining 3.20 GPA during their season of play.

We are very excited to be opening our $45.5 million, 100,000 square foot Wellness Center on campus in 2016. This facility will include a varsity competition gymnasium, a multi-purpose gym, a fitness center, locker rooms, exercise rooms and classroom space. These amenities, combined with our outdoor recreational facilities will provide our entire Worcester State University community with some of the best Division III athletic facilities in New England.

If you are interested in more information on how to become a Lancer, please fill out the recruiting form and you will be contacted by a head coach.

 

 

Sport Homepage - Questionnaire   
Head Coach E-Mail Office Phone
       
Baseball Home | Questionnaire
Dr. Dirk Baker dbaker1@worcester.edu (508) 929-8852
Men's Basketball Home  | Questionnaire
Dave Lindberg dlindberg@worcester.edu (508) 929-8539
Women's Basketball Home | Questionnaire Karen Tessmer ktessmer@worcester.edu (508) 929-8729
Men's Cross Country Home | Questionnaire  Al Halper ahalper@worcester.edu (508) 929-8581
Women's Cross Country Home | Questionnaire  Gary Jusseaume
gjusseaume@worcester.edu
(508) 929-8215
Football Home | Questionnaire  Brien Cullen bcullen@worcester.edu (508) 929-8598
Field Hockey Home | Questionnaire Kim Cosenza kcosenza@worcester.edu (508) 929-8217
Men's Golf Home | Questionnaire Mark Gurski mark.gurski@crl.com (508) 929-8034
Women's Golf Home | Questionnaire Mark Gurski mark.gurski@crl.com (508) 929-8034
Men's Ice Hockey Home | Questionnaire Shayne Toporowski shayne@competitivegoals.com
(508) 929-8510
Women's Lacrosse Home | Questionnaire Kelly Downs kdowns@worcester.edu (508) 929-8403
Men's Soccer Home | Questionnaire Jason Willis jwillis1@worcester.edu (508) 929-8906
Women's Soccer Home | Questionnaire Kevin Cumberbatch kcumberbatch@worcester.edu (508) 929-8924
Softball Home | Questionnaire Michelle Cote
mcote5@worcester.edu (508) 929-8216
Women's Tennis Home | Questionnaire Courteney Blais cblais@worcester.edu (508) 929-8216
Men's Track & Field Home | Questionnaire Al Halper ahalper@worcester.edu (508) 929-8581
Women's Track & Field Home | Questionnaire Andrea Ouellette
aouellette@worcester.edu
(508) 929-8215
Women's Volleyball Home | Questionnaire Bernie Chase bchase@worcester.edu (508) 929-8925
       
       

 

Helpful Links/Resources

Worcester State University Homepage

Worcester State Admissions Office

Worcester State Undergraduate Majors

About Worcester State  

Worcester State Financial Aid

Federal Financial Aid (FAFSA)

About Division III Athletics | Facts & Figures

Overnight Recruit Form

NCAA Division III Self Release Form (for Transfer Students)