Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Mudd Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany Deputy Director of Athletics
(508) 929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer Associate Athletic Director/SWA
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg Assistant Athletic Director
(508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dean Bowen Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8291 dbowen2@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker Assistant Fitness Center Manager
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Sheldon Henry Intramurals, Night and Weekend Manager
(508) 929-8293 shenry1@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin Contest Coordinator
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Nikki Narducci Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes Athletics Clerk
(508) 929-8034 aheyes@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box Phone Number
(508) 929-8903

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Meany Head Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coach
(508) 929-8024 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Jason Anderson Athletic Trainer
(508) 929-8024

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Narducci Sports Information Director
(508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu
Alyssa Hill Sports Information Graduate Assistant
(508) 929-8730 ahill9@worcester.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dirk Baker Head Coach
(508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8852
Rick Smith Assistant Coach - Pitching
(508) 929-8852
Steve Donovan Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852
Dave Niro Volunteer Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8852

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Lindberg '91 Head Coach
(508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Paul Baker Assistant Coach
Paul King Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Tessmer Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Meaghan O'Keefe Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Halper Head Coach
(508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Jusseaume '73 Head Coach
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Cosenza Head Coach
(508) 929-8217 kcosenza@worcester.edu
Alexa Carlson Interim Head Coach
(508) 929-8217 acarlson9@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Courtney Lavin Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8217
Jacqueline Motyl Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8217

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brien Cullen '77 Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator
(508) 929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin '12 Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Tom Cullen Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers
(508) 929-8737 tcullen2@worcester.edu
Bill Long Assistant Coach - Running Backs
(508) 929-8598 william.long@worcester.edu
Will Croom Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
(508) 929-8598
Rob Ruggiero Assistant Coach - Linebackers
(508) 929-8737
Zac Skerry Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
(508) 929-8737
Matt Boyle Volunteer Assistant Coach
Eddie Jewel Volunteer Assistant Coach
Brian Gencarelli Student Assistant
Donnell Boyd Student Assistant

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Gurski '00 Head Coach
(508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Zach Camarra '08 Assistant Coach
zcamarra@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shayne Toporwoski Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin, Jr Associate Head Coach
(508) 929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity Assistant Coach
Ryan Palmer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Downs Head Coach
(508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Alyssa Bufis Assistant Coach
Angela Grassetti Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Willis Head Coach
(508) 929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Brian Cormier Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8906
Emil Dedo Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8906

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Cumberbatch Head Coach
(508) 929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach
(508) 929-8924
Cassie Giardina Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8924

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Cote Head Coach
(508) 929-8216 mcote5@worcester.edu
Melissa Beshire Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216 mbeshire@worcester.edu
Kaitlyn Roy Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216 kroy3@worcester.edu
Keri Bianchini Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8216

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courteney Blais Head Coach
(508) 929-8218 cblais@worcester.edu
Megan Shepard Assistant Coach
(508) 929-8218

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Halper Head Coach
(508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach
mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints
mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette Assistant Coach - Jumps
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73 Assistant Coach - Distance
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrea Ouellette '10 Head Coach
(508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach
mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints
mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73 Assistant Coach - Distance
(508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernie Chase Head Coach
(508) 929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Jade Garay Assistant Coach