Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Mudd Director of Athletics (508) 929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany Deputy Director of Athletics (508) 929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer Associate Athletic Director/SWA (508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg Assistant Athletic Director (508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dean Bowen Fitness Center Manager (508) 929-8291 dbowen2@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker Assistant Fitness Center Manager (508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Sheldon Henry Intramurals, Night and Weekend Manager (508) 929-8293 shenry1@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin Contest Coordinator (508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Nikki Narducci Sports Information Director (508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes Athletics Clerk (508) 929-8034 aheyes@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box Phone Number (508) 929-8903

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Meany Head Athletic Trainer (508) 929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan Assistant Athletic Trainer/Strength and Conditioning Coach (508) 929-8024 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Jason Anderson Athletic Trainer (508) 929-8024

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Nikki Narducci Sports Information Director (508) 929-8730 nnarducci@worcester.edu
Alyssa Hill Sports Information Graduate Assistant (508) 929-8730 ahill9@worcester.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Dirk Baker Head Coach (508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8852
Rick Smith Assistant Coach - Pitching (508) 929-8852
Steve Donovan Assistant Coach (508) 929-8852
Dave Niro Volunteer Assistant Coach (508) 929-8852

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Lindberg '91 Head Coach (508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Paul Baker Assistant Coach
Paul King Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Tessmer Head Coach (508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Meaghan O'Keefe Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Al Halper Head Coach (508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Jusseaume '73 Head Coach (508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Cosenza Head Coach (508) 929-8217 kcosenza@worcester.edu
Alexa Carlson Interim Head Coach (508) 929-8217 acarlson9@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Assistant Coach (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Courtney Lavin Assistant Coach (508) 929-8217
Jacqueline Motyl Assistant Coach (508) 929-8217

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Brien Cullen '77 Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator (508) 929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Tom Cullen Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers (508) 929-8737 tcullen2@worcester.edu
Bill Long Assistant Coach - Running Backs (508) 929-8598 william.long@worcester.edu
Will Croom Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers (508) 929-8598
Rob Ruggiero Assistant Coach - Linebackers (508) 929-8737
Zac Skerry Assistant Coach - Defensive Line (508) 929-8737
Matt Boyle Volunteer Assistant Coach
Brian Gencarelli Student Assistant
Donnell Boyd Student Assistant

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Gurski '00 Head Coach (508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Zach Camarra '08 Assistant Coach zcamarra@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Shayne Toporwoski Head Coach (508) 929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin, Jr Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity Assistant Coach
Ryan Palmer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kelly Downs Head Coach (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Alyssa Bufis Assistant Coach
Angela Grassetti Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Willis Head Coach (508) 929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Brian Cormier Assistant Coach (508) 929-8906
Emil Dedo Assistant Coach (508) 929-8906

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Cumberbatch Head Coach (508) 929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach (508) 929-8924
Cassie Giardina Assistant Coach (508) 929-8924

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Cote Head Coach (508) 929-8216 mcote5@worcester.edu
Melissa Beshire Assistant Coach (508) 929-8216 mbeshire@worcester.edu
Kaitlyn Roy Assistant Coach (508) 929-8216 kroy3@worcester.edu
Keri Bianchini Assistant Coach (508) 929-8216

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Courteney Blais Head Coach (508) 929-8218 cblais@worcester.edu
Megan Shepard Assistant Coach (508) 929-8218

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Al Halper Head Coach (508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette Assistant Coach - Jumps (508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73 Assistant Coach - Distance (508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Andrea Ouellette '10 Head Coach (508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73 Assistant Coach - Distance (508) 929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bernie Chase Head Coach (508) 929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Jade Garay Assistant Coach