Worcester State University - Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Mudd Director of Athletics (508) 929-8034 mmudd@worcester.edu
John Meany Deputy Director of Athletics (508) 929-8746 jmeany@worcester.edu
Karen Tessmer Associate Athletic Director/SWA (508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Dave Lindberg Assistant Athletic Director (508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dr. Dirk Baker Staff Assistant (508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Jessica Meany Head Athletic Trainer (508) 929-8024 jessica.meany@worcester.edu
Kevin MacLennan Assistant Athletic Trainer/ Strength and Conditioning Coach (508) 929-8024 kmaclennan@worcester.edu
Alex Shaw Athletic Trainer (508) 929-8024 ashaw3@worcester.edu
Jimmy Lockwood Equipment Manager (508) 929-8522 jlockwood@worcester.edu
Steven M. Miller, Jr Sports Information Director (508) 929-8730 smiller3@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Coordinator of Student-Athlete Support Services (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Laurie Dahlin Faculty Athletics Representative (508) 929-8094 ldahlin@worcester.edu
Donald Vescio Faculty Athletics Representative (508) 929-8444 dvescio@worcester.edu
Ann Marie Heyes Athletics Secretary (508) 929-8034 aheyes@worcester.edu
Coughlin Field Press Box Phone Number (508) 929-8903

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Dirk Baker Head Coach (508) 929-8852 dbaker1@worcester.edu
Dave Wigren Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8852
Rick Smith Assistant Coach - Pitching
Peter Fenuccio Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Lindberg '91 Head Coach (508) 929-8593 dlindberg@worcester.edu
Dan Koen Assistant Coach
Paul Baker Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Tessmer Head Coach (508) 929-8769 ktessmer@worcester.edu
Meredith Galena Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8769 mgalena@worcester.edu
Meaghan O'Keefe Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Al Halper Head Coach (508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Jusseaume '73 Head Coach 508-929-8215 gjusseaume@worcester.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Gurski '00 Head Coach (508) 929-8034 mgurski@worcester.edu
Zach Camarra '08 Assistant Coach zcamarra@worcester.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Brien Cullen '77 Head Coach (508) 929-8598 bcullen@worcester.edu
Tom Cullen Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers (508) 929-8737 tcullen2@worcester.edu
Bill Long Assistant Coach - Running Backs (508) 929-8242 william.long@worcester.edu
Adam Peloquin '12 Special Teams Coordinator/Director of Football OperationsOffensive Line (508) 929-8242 apeloquin1@worcester.edu
Cy Butler Assistant Coach - Wide Recievers cbutler5@worcester.edu
Kevin Fruwirth Assistant Football Coach - Quarterbacks kfruwirth@worcester.edu
Brian Boyle Assistant Coach - Defensive Backs (508) 929-8242 bboyle1@worcester.edu
Pat Cornelius Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
Tom Dumont Assistant Coach - Asst Defensive Backs tdumont@worcester.edu
Lou Varrichione Assistant Coach - Defensive Assistant (508) 929-8737
Nick Doria Student Assistant Coach
Matt Popino Student Assistant Coach
AJ Scerra Student Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Pothier Head Coach (508) 929-8217 cpothier@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Assistant Coach (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Nathan O'Lari Assistant Coach nolari@worcester.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Shayne Toporwoski Head Coach (508) 929-8510 stoporowski@worcester.edu
John Coughlin, Jr Associate Head Coach (508) 929-8510 jcoughlin1@worcester.edu
Jim Harrity Assistant Coach
Ryan Palmer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Willis Head Coach (508) 929-8906 jwillis1@worcester.edu
Mike Savastra Assistant Coach
Alex Wolfel Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Al Halper Head Coach (508) 929-8581 ahalper@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Andrea Ouellette Assistant Coach - Jumps (508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Andrea Ouellette '10 Interim Head Coach (508) 929-8215 aouellette@worcester.edu
Matthew Swett '05 Associate Head Coach mswett@worcester.edu
Mark Johnson '09 Assistant Coach - Sprints mjohnson11@worcester.edu
Gary Jusseaume '73 Assistant Coach - Distance gjusseaume@worcester.edu
Shawn McCabe Assistant Coach - Throws

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Cote Head Coach (508) 929-8216 mcote5@worcester.edu
Melissa Beshire Assistant Coach
Rachel Economos '92 Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bernie Chase Head Coach (508) 929-8925 bchase@worcester.edu
Bryan Russell '10 Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Deb Draper Head Coach (508) 929-8919 ddraper@worcester.edu
Kelly Downs Assistant Coach (508) 929-8403 kdowns@worcester.edu
Brian McDermott Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Cumberbatch Head Coach (508) 929-8924 kcumberbatch@worcester.edu
Chris Kirwan Assistant/Goalkeeping Coach
Shelby Stand Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Albana Xhemollari '10 Head Coach (508) 929-8218 axhemollari1@worcester.edu
Courteney Blais Assistant Coach
Alina Stanila Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Gina Fegreus Head Coach (508) 929-8219 wsucheercoach@yahoo.com
Tarym Dooley Assistant Coach